Life, Learning and the Photos taken in between.

Daddy Daughter Day Photos

As most of you already know, My previous site “YourDailyJuiceBlog.com” no longer exist under my series of blogs. Someone took it upon themselves to “acquire” my domain name once it was time for me to renew it  due to the amount of traffic generated within the 1st year of The blogs existence. Now if you go to that site you see a banner about Juice which pissed me off at 1st but now I get a chance to work even harder to rebuild my following. Thanks to all of you who contacted me in regards to the site being down and offered support. I hope that person who took my domain name  spills juice all over their keyboard…..Daily!

 

Since I began shooting photos my favorite subject to shoot is my daughter Rhayne. She has so much personality, sense of humor and is beautiful. Granted at times she hates me shooting her but she always likes the photos afterwards.  It was that time when I take her to the salon to get her hair done, Being a father I really don’t know much about Salons since hair maintenance for me consist of washing and cutting my hair off, plain & simple. Women however have a whole experience that goes on at the salon. I take her to a salon in Washington heights called “Hairmatics” and i’m always the only man in there thats not working. So after about an hour and a half at the salon (thank you Apple products for keeping me company) her Hair was finally finished and my baby was looking extra beautiful. 

What I love the most about Daddy Daughter day is the uninterrupted time I get to spend with her, She’s growing up so fast and I like to take the time to know whats going on in her life, the things she’s into and how school is going. After the salon we went to get her eyebrows threaded then a quick lunch at Burger King. I was eager to leave the heights because im not a fan of packed streets although I’m still on my search for a Flan Vending machine. I know there has to be one in the Heights somewhere.

 

After lunch we took a trip up to Dykeman to the Nail Lounge so She could get her nails done at the nail Lounge by Claritza, a good friend and amazing nail technician (if thats what you call someone in that field). I was impressed by the Nail Lounge from the cleanliness to the waterfall coming from the walls. Definitely gonna be taking her back there to get her manicures. 

We hopped on the bus back home and while talking I decided to shoot some candid portraits since the ambient light was pretty awesome and provided pretty sweet contrast. I only carried my Nikon D90 and 35mm 1.8 today and during post production I decided to go for black & white since it provides more of a dramatic feel to the shots. 

Overall I had a great day with my bubbles and I look forward to the next Daddy Daughter day. I couldn’t be more proud of the young lady that she is growing into even though im still not ready to believe it. I love You Bubbles.

 

One response

  1. This was a very touching post with great photos! It’s nice to see parents (especially fathers) spending time with their children.

    March 16, 2012 at 4:15 am

Leave a Reply

