Life, Learning and the Photos taken in between.

Bike photos while Riding to Coney Island

I have been seen riding all over the city on my Strada bike (StradaCustoms.com) or as Ramelle Likes to call them “Skinny Bikes” and while riding I always see the most interesting and fascinating things. Although I never stop to enjoy them because i hate taking my foot off the pedal the images are captured with my minds eye. This ride I linked up with my cousin “Boogie” to embark on this journey from Union Sq to Coney Island via NYC green paths. I never took this specific path to Coney Island so I definitely wanted to bring the camera along to document this event. I loaded up my North Face Pouch (not fanny pack) with the ol D90 and some electrolytes and headed down to union Sq.  I met up with Nurse Mike and proceded to L.E.S. to link up with my cousin and his two friends.  I cant say there was much effort put into these photos since My main concern was not falling off the Bike while I shot the pics. I did however check each shot and settings while  shooting and stayed in full manual mode while using the 10.5mm fisheye. This was a interesting ride to say the least. We almost got lost once we hit green point BK but some how got back on the right path. I also made my 1st YourDailyJuiceBlogTV Edit.. Check out the Photos and the Video.  Overall it was a fun ride and very productive day. After we arrived and hung out at Coney for a few we then rode back to the Bronx which was the real journey but i was too tired to shoot or film anything at that point.

Boogie

Jennifer

Jennifer

The Pack

Boogie

Jennifer

Extra Low Angle

Who You Lookin At?

Nurse Mike

One response

  1. Cool Photographs !

    July 26, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Leave a Reply

