Life, Learning and the Photos taken in between.

Archive for January 4, 2011

So focused for 2011


I believe that you will never get anywhere in life if you remain in your “comfort zone”. That’s just my opinion and it specifically applies to my photography. Although 201o was focused more of learning the basics, I pretty much played it safe with my photos so failure would not discourage me. I feel in the limited time I have had behind a DSLR I have made major improvements in my shooting and with my knowledge of photography. However I feel it’s time that I pack up my gear and leave the comforts of my confines to shoot outside the box.  Leaving myself open for criticism was never a problem for me, but the thought of failure has often haunted me with every new journey I take. So for 2011 All I ask from you ( yea you, the one reading this) is constructive criticism of the the content I post. I cant improve myself or my work until I realize what needs to be improved. With that being said I will end this with  the last photos I shot in 2011. I will be filming some video tutorials in the near future once I invest in a really good HD Camera.

So New Years Eve had come up and before I finished cleaning up my crib and doing laundry to wash out 2010 and welcome in 2011, I met up with my good friend Puffy Head.  We usually meet up at this local dinner called Jimbos to feast to our fat ass-ness and today would be no different.  Now getting Puffy Head to actually take a decent pic for me is like asking me to be on time….Not gonna happen.  While eating a bacon cheese burger deluxe, Mozzarella sticks, eggs, bacon and toast, You know we both had a major case of the butt burps afterward. Fk it, let out all of 2010 right? So here are some candid shots I got while we talked over brunch..Shots  taken with Nikon 50mm 1.8


Who ever smelt it delt it!

Where is my damn food already?

Finally the food arrives (Happy Fat Ass)