Life, Learning and the Photos taken in between.

1st day shooting in my “Home Studio”

It’s always good to get something new and like the grown man child that I am, I couldnt wait to use some new items I purchased as well as recieved as a “late but great” birthday present (my birthday was in July).  A few of these mentioned items were a “Impact” portable 8×16 black back drop, Interfit beauty dish and the Rosco strobist gel filter kit for speed lights. I quickly rearranged my living room so I could have ample space to set up my equipment.  1 backdrop, 1 8ft flash stand with shoot through umbrella and sb-600, 1 tripod and this  6’2″ chocolate man thats typing.  The two things I despise about shooting self portraits are, constantly running back to the camera to check if the subject is in focus and second I really hate shooting myself.

Shot @ ISO 250, 35mm f/5.0, 1/125 sec. The image  came out pretty cool but I believe I would have had a better outcome if I was behind the lens rather than in front of it. I need to leave the modeling to the pros or semi pros.

Shot ISO 250, 34mm, F/5.0 @ 1/125 sec.  I was actually on the phone while shooting this image.

 

Leave a Reply

